One line

The Festival

As a festival of the independent scene, ECLAT Festival neue Musik Stuttgart maintains its important place alongside the major broadcast-based European festivals of new music. For over 40 years, the festival has stood for a great openness to all currents of new music, for a willingness to take risks and a desire for the unexpected. With a focus on artists who virtuously exploit the possibilities of digital media in playing with genres, in dissolving space, perspectives and functions, ECLAT presents its curious and attentive audience with idiosyncratic interdisciplinary formats between music theater, performance, installation and concert staging. The focus is always on projects that question the familiar, reflect current artistic discourses and are located in a social context. ECLAT is primarily characterized by its own productions and international co-productions, but also by cooperations with cultural actors in the region. For example, the prize-winners’ concert for the Composition Prize of the state capital Stuttgart is a regular feature of the festival, as are the two concerts by the SWR Symphony Orchestra Stuttgart and SWR Vokalensemble, which the SWR always brings to ECLAT as a cooperation partner.


Social Media and Portal

Fabian Lang

Dramaturgical collaboration ECLAT Portal

Michael Zwenzner


Collaboration Social Media/ECLAT Portal

Anton Zherebnov

Technical team

Harald Adams (light), Mathieu Arnal (light), Roland Böffgen (sound), Hannes Brugger (sound), Christopher Bühler (camera), Mario Daszenis (light), Zophia Ewska (camera), Fichtner Tontechnik, Events Creative, Thomas Geiger (stage), Jochen Gehrung (camera) Henning Hansen (light), Gunnar Hälsig (sound), Ruben Hauf (sound), Matti Heß (lighting), Hannes Hutzmann (sound), Timo Kleinemeier (sound), Sven Mahnkopf (lighting), Martin Reimann (sound), Philip Roscher (camera), Matthias Schneider-Hollek (sound direction), Finn Weidner (sound), Roland Wedel (stage), Niklas Werani (sound), Dani Williamson (stage), Sergie Zwicky (sound)


Festival Assistance

Aida Adžović

Luise Klann

Eos Reichow