Le Cru

Le Cru

Le Cru (Kyiv)
The band’s name originates from Claude Lévi-Strauss’ book of »Le Cru et le Cuit«, translated from French as »raw«, and that expresses the band’s stylelaconic phrases of open, aggressive sax tone embedded into punchy bass riffs, ambience added by electronic drums and synthesizers.  The project was started in 2017 in Kyiv, Ukraine. It’s a punk-jazz with punk obviously dominating. Acoustic Ladyland, Ceramic Dog, The Birthday Party are the band’s inspiration.
They also play improv sets as a duo, and as well together with other musicians.
Le Cru are:
1. Pavlo Lisovskysaxophone, synthesizers
2. Dan zlobinbass guitar, tap

Technicians:
1. Streaming directorCyril Mamai
2. Operators: Dmitro Savon, Vadim Martynov, Maxim Lischuk.

Fantastic Swimmers 

Fantastic Swimmers 

Fantastic Swimmers was founded by Viktar Siamaška in Minsk in 2005. The formation specializes in spontaneous and controlled improvisation, operative composition using mostly acoustic instruments and special graphics. The Minsk line-up of Fantastic Swimmers includes musicians known on the alternative scene: Maksim Iŭkin, Eryk Arłoŭ-Šymkus, Frydrych Samotny, Dzianis Kudraŭcaŭ and others. From 2018, the band also has a Warsaw version in cooperation with members of the Warsaw Improvisers Orchestra: Piotr Mełech, Veranika Los, Piotr Dąbrowski, Martyna Kabulska, John Cornell, Olgierd Dolkalski and others. During its existence, Fantastic Swimmers has recorded and released on domestic and foreign labels a number of studio albums and live concerts, including the Concerto Grosso series. They did several soundtracks for the silent films »Sur un Air de Charleston« and »Polesie Robinsons«. At the request of the Mahorka label (Bulgaria), they created their own tribute to Pink Floyd. British saxophonist Filip Palmer participated in some of Fantastic Swimmers’ music sessions, including «Camp Songs», released in France. Some of these »songs« have become the soundtracks of many videos from around the world.
https://fpstudio.bandcamp.com
https://fantastic-swimmers.bandcamp.com

Macabre

Macabre

The group Macabre was founded in Minsk in 2008, as a fusion-jazz quartet. The format, however, quickly ran out itself. Changes in members lives, troubles with the authorities have led to radicalisation in music: dense and gloomy sound and complete improvisation approach. Each of the participants splashes out his personal tragedy. No hope, no fear, only pain.
The band’s activities are focused on live performances.

Buldyk Davis Ogiermann

Buldyk Davis Ogiermann

Eugene Buldyk (BY), Gareth Davis (NL) and Christoph Ogiermann (D) got to know each other in the framework of the ECLAT project ECHOES Voices from Belarus and are giving their first exclusive concert together tonight.

BLACK MACABRE

21
06.02.
21:00
Theaterhaus, T2
Le Cru (Kiew) Fantastic Swimmers  (Warschau) Macabre (Minsk) Buldyk Davis Ogiermann (Stuttgart)

Even the strong Belarusian jazz and improv scene has left their country for the most part. Four experimental metal jazz exile bands in four European cities celebrate hybrid the power of cohesion from which the vision of a better world can grow.

 

»A continuation of the tradition of ‘dark’ improvisation, without predetermined musical coordinates or any markers.
Blacker than blackness itself, for darkness, for bad aspiration and for hopelessness.
The encounter with a black mask is worse than a black mark, because this encounter leaves no time for reflection or preparation.
And if you don’t decide to run, your fate is in the hands of a black mask.
Run immediately, don’t think twice! Run, and let the angel take care of you!
Until the darkness fills everything around you.«

Eugene Buldyk

Le Cru

Le Cru

Le Cru (Kiew)
Der Bandname stammt aus dem Buch »Le Cru et le Cuit« von Claude Lévi-Strauss, was aus dem Französischen mit »roh« übersetzt werden kann und den Stil der Band zum Ausdruck bringtlakonische Phrasen mit offenem, aggressivem Saxophon-Ton, eingebettet in druckvolle Bass-Riffs, die von elektronischen Drums und Synthesizern untermalt werden.  Das Projekt wurde 2017 in Kiew, Ukraine, gegründet. Es ist ein Punk-Jazz, bei dem der Punk eindeutig dominiert. Acoustic Ladyland, Ceramic Dog, The Birthday Party sind die Inspiration der Band.
Sie spielen auch Improvisationssets als Duo, aber auch zusammen mit anderen Musikern.
Le Cru sind:
1. Pavlo LisovskySaxophon, Synthesizer
2. Dan ZlobinBassgitarre, Stepp

Techniker:
1. Streaming-DirektorCyril Mamai
2. Operatoren: Dmitro Savon, Vadim Martynov, Maxim Lischuk.

Fantastic Swimmers 

Fantastic Swimmers 

Fantastic Swimmers wurde 2005 von Viktar Siamaška in Minsk gegründet. Die Formation ist spezialisiert auf spontane und kontrollierte Improvisation, operative Komposition mit meist akustischen Instrumenten und spezielle Grafiken. Zur Minsker Besetzung der Fantastic Swimmers gehören Musiker, die in der alternativen Szene bekannt sind: Maksim Iŭkin, Eryk Arłoŭ-Šymkus, Frydrych Samotny, Dzianis Kudraŭcaŭ und andere. Seit 2018 gibt es auch eine Warschauer Version der Band in Zusammenarbeit mit Mitgliedern des Warsaw Improvisers Orchestra: Piotr Mełech, Veranika Los, Piotr Dąbrowski, Martyna Kabulska, John Cornell, Olgierd Dolkalski und andere. Während ihres Bestehens haben die Fantastic Swimmers eine Reihe von Studioalben und Live-Konzerten aufgenommen und bei in- und ausländischen Labels veröffentlicht, darunter die Reihe Concerto Grosso. Sie haben mehrere Soundtracks für die Stummfilme »Sur un Air de Charleston« und »Polesie Robinsons« gemacht. Auf Anfrage des bulgarischen Labels Mahorka schufen sie ihre eigene Hommage an Pink Floyd. Der britische Saxophonist Filip Palmer nahm an einigen Musiksessions der Fantastic Swimmers teil, unter anderem an »Camp Songs«, das in Frankreich veröffentlicht wurde. Einige dieser »Songs« wurden zu Soundtracks für zahlreiche Videos aus aller Welt.
https://fpstudio.bandcamp.com
https://fantastic-swimmers.bandcamp.com

Macabre

Macabre

Die Gruppe Macabre wurde 2008 in Minsk gegründet, als Fusion-Jazz-Quartett. Das Format lief sich jedoch schnell aus. Veränderungen im Leben der Mitglieder, Probleme mit den Behörden haben zu einer Radikalisierung der Musik geführt: dichter und düsterer Sound und kompletter Improvisationsansatz. Jeder der Teilnehmer schüttet seine persönliche Tragödie aus. Keine Hoffnung, keine Angst, nur Schmerz.
Die Aktivitäten der Band konzentrieren sich auf Live-Auftritte.

Buldyk Davis Ogiermann

Buldyk Davis Ogiermann

Eugene Buldyk (BY), Gareth Davis (NL) und Christoph Ogiermann (D) lernten sich im Rahmen des ECLAT-Projektes ECHOES Voices from Belarus kennen und konzertieren heute Abend erstmals und exklusiv zusammen.

BLACK MACABRE

21
06.02.
21:00
Theaterhaus, T2
Le Cru (Kiew) Fantastic Swimmers  (Warschau) Macabre (Minsk) Buldyk Davis Ogiermann (Stuttgart)

Auch die starke belarusische Jazz- und Impro-Szene hat ihr Land zum Großteil verlassen. Vier experimentelle Metal-Jazz-Exil-Bands in vier europäischen Städten feiern hybrid die Kraft des Zusammenhalts, aus der die Vision einer besseren Welt erwachsen kann.

 

»Eine Fortsetzung der Tradition der ›dunklen‹ Improvisation, ohne vorgegebene musikalische Koordinaten oder irgendwelche Markierungen.
Schwärzer als die Schwärze selbst, für die Dunkelheit, für schlechten Anspruch und für die Hoffnungslosigkeit.
Die Begegnung mit einer schwarzen Maske ist schlimmer als eine schwarze Markierung, denn diese Begegnung lässt keine Zeit zum Nachdenken oder zur Vorbereitung.
Und wenn du nicht beschließt zu fliehen, liegt dein Schicksal in den Händen einer schwarzen Maske.
Lauf sofort los, denk nicht zweimal nach! Lauf, und lass den Engel auf dich aufpassen!
Bis die Dunkelheit alles um dich herum ausfüllt.«

Eugene Buldyk